Jewelry /Memory Plate Stand

You’ve seen multiple blog articles on making plate stands over the last months…

Dessert stands by Kate at Centsational Girl

Dollar store stands by Jen

DIY plate stand at My Blessed Life

I have a new twist to the plate/dessert stand and I am making a memory with it.  Here’s what I am using; 2 like plates, 1 crystal vase and on 1 crystal little bobble.  All items were my moms and I remember them in our house growing up.  My mom passed away almost 5 years ago at age 94.

Blog Articles July 4 week 049

Blog Articles July 4 week 050 

Using glass glue adhere the plates to the vase, add a crystal topper and voila! (Note, topper was added as a last minute decision. Blog Articles July 4 week 057 

Here’s the additional memory part.  I’m not using this for dessert.  I put this in my bedroom and I am using it to show off my Dresden ballerinas which were handed down to me from my mom.  She was given them from my Great Auntie Bella who came from Scotland.  The plate stand also holds a necklace of glass beads that also came from my Great Aunt Bella.  She bought them on a trip to Venice many many years ago. 

I placed the stand next to my bride doll.  My Grandma Anne gave this to me when I was a little girl.  I had the dress restored.  My Grandma had the doll when she was a little girl and she died at age 101 in 1981. 

This corner of my dresser has become a wonderful way to honor and remember so many beautiful people in my life.

Blog Articles July 4 week 080  Blog Articles July 4 week 081

Blog Articles July 4 week 082

Blog Articles July 4 week 083  Blog Articles July 4 week 084

How do you keep memories? 

I’m linking up to…..

Motivate me Monday @ Be Colorful

Tip Me Tuesday

Tutorials and Tips Link Party

Wow Us Wednesday

Have a good one!

latte Lattenene

3 responses to “Jewelry /Memory Plate Stand

  1. What a wonderful way to preserve your memories! I have cups and saucers from both of my grandmothers and have them on display in my china hutch.

  2. Such a fun read and what a great way to remember the people in your life. That doll is beautiful. She looks like she could be a Madame Alexander. It is so fun to have pieces of the past in our homes. Thanks so much for linking up to Motivated Monday at BeColorful

  3. Such a lovely vintage vibe!! Thx for sharing & for your kind words on my BKL guest post!!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

