31 Days – Day 1/On Your Way to Clutter Free – Intro

Happy October 1!  I have an announcement and I’m so excited to share it with you. Ta Ta Da!   I’ve accepted the 31 day challenge that Melissa from the The Inspired Room and 7 of  her closest blogger friends are hosting.

The challenge is to write a post every day for 31 days on a subject that I am passionate about.  So….for the next 31 days you’ll be hearing from me  what to do to be on your way to  clutter free.  My posts will provide you  tips, tasks and tads of important information on how to accomplish this .  I’ll be right there doing it with you so come along on the journey.  It won’t cost you anything but a little time, I promise!

I’ve even created a button.  Feel free to add it to your blog.  I’m linking up here.

31 Day Button-3

Today, Saturday, in preparation for some upcoming tasks, grab the following items and set them aside:

Necessary Items

  • Spiral notebook
  • Something to write with
  • Post-it-notes
  • Hefty or other large bags
  • Empty laundry basket or empty box
  • Shredder

Fun but not required items

  • Labels
  • Label maker
  • Colored pens or markers

The rest we’ll figure out along the way! Remember that line fromThe Working Girl with Melanie Griffith?

Thanks for coming along.  TTYL,

latte Lattenene

8 responses to “31 Days – Day 1/On Your Way to Clutter Free – Intro

  1. Hopefully your posts can help me!

    • I hope so to Kelly. You’ll have to let me know how it goes for you. I’m thinking if we can all just get a bit better in getting rid of the clutter we’ll be one step in the right direction! :-)

  2. I really hope your 31 Day Challenge can help me too! I’m looking forward to it!

    • I know you can do it Kate. I really am taking the simple, one day at a time approach. I’m looking forward to reclaiming some space, getting organized and being ready for some Holiday fun!

  3. I definitely won’t be able to keep up with all the “31 Days” here in real time but I’m bookmarking you to come back and follow along during the 31 days of January for sure!!!

    • Jennibell – I totally understand. There will not be taks to do everyday. Lot’s of tips in bewteen. I’m thinking I might have to do it again in January. Thanks for checking in, appreciate it!

  4. I really need to do some uncluttering, so will be following along!

Leave a Reply

