31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 15 – Linen Closet

Yipee!!!  Day 15 of my 31 Days to Clutter Free series.  Hi All! Happy Saturday!

31 Day Button-3There’s lot’s going on today.  I’m excited to have lunch with my nieces and sis-in-laws.  We’ve actually, in all these years,  never been out together, just the 5 of us.  I’m always ready to start new traditions so hopefully this will be the beginning of many lunches and get-togethers with my favorite girly-girls.

I also have plans to paint my family room and kitchen tomorrow so I’d like to get all the prep work done today. 

What’s this got to do with clutter free?  Well, sometimes ya just gotta schedule 30 minutes here and there to do a task.  That’s how long it will probably take me to put my linen closet in order.  It’s a mess right now.  I’ll share before and after pics tomorrow.  My plan of attack today is:

  1. Pull everything out and assess.  Example and don’t laugh…I still have towels that we got for wedding shower presents 30 years ago and they have never been used and I am keeping them why?
  2. Sort in the following categories: Keep and Put Back in the Linen closet, Keep and Put Somewhere Else, Donate, Garbage, Make Rags
  3. Assess if I need any containers, baskets, etc.  Do I have any of this in the pile I’ve already taken to the garage during my previous 14 days of de-cluttering.  Can I reuse?  Is it time to make a trip to the dollar store for cheap cute containers?
  4. Wipe of the shelves
  5. Put everything back
  6. Label

If you want to see the entire 14 days of clutter free posts from the beginning just click on my side bar.  

Have a wonderful Saturday! 

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

2 responses to “31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 15 – Linen Closet

  1. Nice post, keep the good work!

    And of corse…lovely Sunday : )

    Take care,

    Daniel

Leave a Reply

