Vintage Ornament + Den Tree

When I opened the last storage bin of Christmas stuff this week  there were the stockings and pillows and lots of wadded up tissue paper.  I went through it carefully.    I came across an ornament of my mother-in-law who passed away 17 years ago.  I was surprised to find and actually wondered why now.   I keep most of her keepsakes, as well as my mom and dad’s, in memory boxes.

Blog Pics - Closet Organization 069 Blog Pics - Closet Organization 067

I’m getting sidetracked.  Sorry.  This is the ornament  I found …

Vintage Ornament

I love this.  It’s so fragile.  It’s inspired me to start looking at thrift shops more.  In the interim, I’ve decorated my little tree in our den with fakes.  There, I said it.  Fake vintage ornaments that really don’t even look like vintage ornaments, but I still like them.

Den Xmas TreeTree 2

Collage Den Tree

Tree 1

My mother-in-law loved this time of year.  She’s doing a dance right now happy the ornament is hung.

Vintage Ornament

So what about you?  Do you put up more than 1 tree? Big, little, theme? And by the way, Happy Friday!

-renee

Leave a Reply

