Holiday Mantel 2012

Layla at the  The Letter Cottage is hosting a Holiday Mantel decorating link party and I’m popping over there to join the fun.  You should really take a peak or two.  I guarantee you will be shocked by all the creativity.  My mantel will never look like some of these because I have a large screen TV mounted to the wall above.  I admit, it did help when I painted the background black.

I do like to put a few things up to get us in the spirit of the holiday.

Mantel Full View

I forgot to mention that our front speakers and the the box in the middle, whatever it’s called, sit on the mantel also.  Anyhow, here’s what it looks like when you walk in.  I have a small tree and bookshelf on the right and a large built=in bookshelf on the left which I’ll share another time.  How about a closer look?

orn close up 1

Goblet with Ornaments

side angle

Keeping it simple, keeping it cheap, the goblets are from the Dollar store and filled with ornaments also from the Dollar store.  I have 2 of the glass Christmas trees, they change colors when turned on.   I bought them many, many years ago at Rite Aid.

sideview swag

Jewell swag 1

The jewel garland is knew and I’m loving it with a few ornaments in green.

Sitting at the floor of the fireplace are some items I’ve shared before…

Floor Orn Vases Pic 2Cinnamon Close Up

Check out:

ornaments and pinecones and cinnamon basket here.

Thanks for stopping by!  I really appreciate it….lots.  How’s your decorating coming along?

-renee

I’m also joining Ten June Mantel party, check it out!    http://www.tenjuneblog.com/2012/12/rustic-glam-christmas-mantel-mantel.html

 

Leave a Reply

