The Best Apple Crisp Since 1962

In 1962 I was….well lets say I was a young child and my mom gave me Betty Crockers Cook Book for Boys and Girls. 

I can remember making every recipe.  I also remember doodling in “my” cookbook.

My most favorite recipe in my Betty Crocker cookbook is and always has been  the Apple Crisp.  Thirty-eight years later I still make Apple Crisp using this recipe, but now I double it,, add more cinnamon and serve it when it’s warm and yummy.  It always gets gobbled up.

Recipe below.  After you make it let me know what you think….

7 responses to “The Best Apple Crisp Since 1962

  1. OMG….I just looked at my copy of this cookbook the other day!

    • Joy, how funny is that! Our mom’s must have been thinking alike. It’s always been the cookbook I love the most because of all the memories.

  2. Thank you for the recipes and thank you for sharing a moment in your life.
    The recipe still works. Gotta laugh I gave it to the kids ( boys ) to make. so easy and tasty too. Happy son and friends on a cold rainy night they just added the ice cream.

  3. I am popping over from Rhoda’s recipe party. Hope you enjoy my orange muffins (link #99.)

    I love recipe books for kids. How fun that you have yours with your writing in it. Such fun memories.

    Fondly,
    Glenda

  4. I also received this cook-book as a young girl and tried so many of the recipes! Brings back great memories. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

