Mom’s Peanut Butter Cookies

This is my mom, Alice.  She loved her grandkids.  She passed away in August of 2006 at the age of 94.  She made the BEST peanut butter cookies.  It was really one of the first things I learned to bake.  She would say “Just throw it all in a bowl and mix it up.”  And thats what I did.  I make these periodically throughout the year but when I make them during the holidays I like to add a chocolate kiss in the middle of the cookie and let it melt in the center while cooking.  Yummy!

Leave a Reply

