Hummingbird Feeders

What kind of a Hummingbird feeder do you use?  I started with the standard $12.00 red plastic with the clear glass tube that holds the nectar.  But it was so boring, so plain.  Today I’m sharing with you every  feeder I have bought since my initial purchase and why they are all currently sitting in the garage. Here we go….

This feeder is sleek, green and for some reason, the hummers never wanted to eat from it.  Hummingbirds are attracted to the color red.  Maybe that’s why.

Isn’t this a pretty one.  It’s the perfect color red, but they didn’t like this one either.  I think because the hummingbirds that come visit my house  like to sit on a perch and this feeder does not have one.

This feeder is closer; it’s red, it has a perch, but the ants get inside of it and it leaks…..gross!

I really like this feeder.  Painted so pretty, but the probem with it is the hummers had a problem with it and I’m not sure why. 

So I’m back to where I began with the standard $12.00 red plastic with the clear glass tube that holds the nectar. It’s perfect; in fact I have several.  Here’s a picture I took late in the day…remember, I am not a photo expert!

Have a good one!

Lattenene

Leave a Reply

