Candy Bouquet

007 I love my niece who is also my God daughter and she has an awesome boyfriend who I’ll call B.  He has turned into one of my most favorite people and he LOVES sweets.  That said, I wanted to make B something special for his birthday.

I went on a recipe search and thank you Alice at Savory Sweet Life who posted a recipe for Rocky Road Marshmallows, see here.  The ingredients are simple; large marshmallows, toasted almonds, and melted chocolate chips.  You’ll also need lollipop sticks which can be purchased at Michaels or your local craft store.  This recipe is pretty simple.  Poke the lollipop stick into the marshmallow.  Give it a twirl in the melted chocolate.  Alice’s recipe calls for dark chocolate, I used milk chocolate.  I did follow her recipe and sprinkled the tops with toasted almonds, but I also left some plain and I topped some with candy sprinkles.  Stand them up in a block of floral foam to harden.  Here’s a tip, leave the plastic wrap on the floral foam and that way, even you drip chocolate the foam is reusable. 

I put tissue in a birthday box and there ya go, a candy bouquet.  Easy to make, fun to eat!

 Brandon's Birthday Candy Bouquet

Have fun,

Lattenene

4 responses to “Candy Bouquet

  1. Marshmallows and chocolate, good, for sure !
    Please, tell me what you think about flowers candy available from my website. I don’t find the same bouquets on US or UK website.

Leave a Reply

