Black & White Decorating

I’ve always like black & white with a pop of some vibrant color so I decided to go on an internet search.  I think I’ve mentioned several times that I want to change-up my spare room to a guest/craft room.  It’s been a slow process because I let other things get in the way.  I’m trying to change that.  Since I’m a visual person I thought getting some inspiration might help….

From Martha Stewart……

living-room-Southern-Living Bedroom chair 

I love the the B & W fabric pattern on the chairs in both of these pictures. The yellow pillow really pops and the red door is stunning.

msl_0901_desk_xl msl_0901_hallway_xl

These two pictures don’t do it for me.  I like the tan trim, but not enough pop of another color.

black-and-white-bedroom-accent-colors-300x288 ss_100858727

Love the wall stripes, but also love the green walls.  What to do?

Maybe I need to look at bedspreads to help me decide.  I checked  Overstock.com, Domestications, Bedding.com, and JC Penney.  Here’s what I found in black and white.

Chenile BSpread wholesale bedding 169.50 bed in bag

bedding sets Royal-Heritage-Home-Chestnut-Hill-8-Piece-Comforter-Set JC Penney C Crawford

Thought I would throw in a pop of color as well. I will definitely let you know what I decide.  Thanks for listening 🙂

latte Lattenene

Leave a Reply

