Framed Jewelry

It was important to me to give my niece something special for her birthday, something from the heart.  She is a beautiful young lady, full of drive, ideas and love.  She has set her goals and she will achieve them. And have I already said I wanted to give her something special?

Scrapbook paper + a picture frame of choice + a printed poem or saying + old jewelry + tacky glue = special present for my niece.

Find the perfect picture frame and take it apart.  Find your fav scrapbook paper and cut to the size of the frame.  Print your favorite poem and attach to the scrapbook paper by gluing or using sticky squares used in scrapbooking.  Decide on a great piece of jewelry and using pliers,  take the back parts off so the pin is flat.  Tacky glue to the scrapbook paper.

Look what you come up with.  Don’t cha just love it?

Scrapbook Pics 016

Scrapbook Pics 014 Here’s a closer look at the pin I used…

Scrapbook Pics 019The other part of giving gifts is wrapping it.  I can spend obsessive hours focused on wrapping the gift or I can brainstorm a great idea in less then 5 minutes.  You just never know.  Here’s a birthday box I decorated for my niece, simple but cute, just like her…

Scrapbook Pics 022  Go to your creative side today and have fun!

latte Lattenene

4 responses to “Framed Jewelry

  1. Loved this present!

  2. Hi, friend! Happy 4th of July! I’m admiring all your creative posts here. Can you please share them at the Creative Bloggers’ Party & Hop? Hope to see you there at the party πŸ™‚

  3. Really awesome post! Thanks for linking it up at the Creative Bloggers’ Party & Hop πŸ™‚

    Btw, I also have a blog party called Market Your Biz and Giveaways. Please feel free to link up to have them promoted πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

