Planting Hydrangea + Saturday List

harlequin1-pink

hydranga - white

hydranga - purple

It’s early.  To be exact 4:00 a.m. on Saturday.  I woke up because I couldn’t sleep. (DUH!) I woke up because I have lots on my mind.  Does that ever happen to you?

My Saturday list this week is very simple; yard work, yard work, yard work, yard work.  Yep, I have a lot to do outside.  We’ve had some wet months and with work and son coming home I’ve not been out there much.  We had someone come in and trim the trees and bushes.  My hubby will mow the lawns and side hill.  But I do all the weeding, which I always seem to have.  Our backyard is the golf course and our east side is a gully so the weeds will always be there.  Up until this year I’ve always used Preen to keep the weeds away but now that we have Divot, I can’t.  He has his nose in the ground too much and I’m afraid he would eat it.  So for the list….

  • Weed…..everywhere
  • Transplant a couple of Hostas (I know this isn’t the right time of year but I.m doing it anyways)
  • Clean out the pots (yep, know I am late on that to but better late then never)
  • Hopefully bring the yard furniture out
  • Plant 2 bags of Lilly  bulbs (again, better late the never)
  • Plant 2 Hydrangea plants

Pics and progress report tonight or tomorrow.  I’m going back to sleep now……

latte Lattenene

Leave a Reply

