Hooray for the RED, WHITE and BLUE

July 4 will soon be here.  Do you have your decorations up?  BBQ party plans?  Any baking or crafts in the works?  I’ve been thinking about it and thought I would do a search on the internet. 

From Martha Stewart I found a few fun ideas to consider…

Stars Stripes Gazebo

If you have a gazebo this would be so much fun to sit in the bright white chairs with blue and white accent pillows and the paper lanterns hanging.  I also love the trim on the edge of the roof.

_icebucket3_xl I’m looking at the ice buckets and thinking this pattern of stars would look adorable on a number of things; wood tray for the special day, birdhouses, table cloth, etc. etc.

Flags_xl Flags are such a simple decoration but grouped together it reminds me of a freedom parade and sends such a strong message.

cupcake1_exp1_xl

Yummy!  That’s what I have to say…YUMMY! Go Martha!

Sunset Magazine also had a few pics I liked…

fourth-tabletop-l Inviting!

From holiday-crafts-creations.com

4th_of_july_decorations_birdhouse1 For those that know me well it probably is not a surprise that I have “several” birdhouses in the spare room closet ready to paint.

Below is the best picture of all…

IMAG0640 Do you have ideas for July 4th?  By all means, please share!

latte Lattenene

Leave a Reply

