Lemonade and Other Summer Drinks

I’m a regular reader of several blogs and magazine sites and went on a recipe search for lemonade and other summer drinks.  And not just the normal recipes, but those that required fresh fruit or items you wouldn’t think about.

I was inspired to write this article after reading two of my favorite blogs, Savory Sweet Life and Centsational Girl.  Both have recently posted lemonade recipes recently that I really would like to make.

Kate at Centsational Girl grows her own French Lavender and makes lavender lemonade.  Check out the recipe here.  I always thought one just grows lavender to  smell it, cut it and dry it.  I never thought to use it in a drink so when I saw this picture and recipe I was really intrigued. 

lavender lemonade cg

Alice at Savory Sweet Life did what any fruit lover does, bought too much fruit! For Alice, a 10 pound case of blackberries!  Check out her recipe here for Blackberry Mint Lemonade.  Doesn’t this look cool and refreshing!

Out of Alice’s archives I also found this recipe on how to make the perfect iced tea.  See here for the recipe.

At   Martha Stewart you’ll find 60 Summer drink recipes  posted.  Here are just a few.  Check out the site for recipes on all 60.

Rhubarb Iced Tea…..yum!

Strawberry Lemonade…..

Berry Spritzer cutely dressed for the 4th of July.

Thyme Lemonade.  Hey, I’m growing lots of thyme.

If you try out any of these wonderful drinks let me know please!  Happy Saturday!

latte Lattenene

2 responses to “Lemonade and Other Summer Drinks

  1. Wow, those all look amazing, I’m thirsty! You could even spike them for a party for the adults, perfect for a summer evening party!

    xo
    Kate

  2. Lavender is great in baked goods too! I saw a recipes for a lavender flan that I’m going to make one of these days. Lavender sugar is easy to make.

    Have you tried hibiscus iced tea? It’s very refreshing, similar to the “zinger” teas.

Leave a Reply

