Make Over – 3 Drawer Storage Box

 

Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. 

Many years ago I was very attached to the fruit and vegetable themed kitchen.  During that timeframe I bought a 3 drawer storage box adorned with ugly little fruit, cherries and radish, among other things, painted on it.  Note: as of this picture I already had taken off the ugly little green knobs and wood filled the holes.  I only have one thing to say, WHAT WAS I THINKING?!

BEFORE

048 047

AFTER…

 Craft Drawer and Yard 003 I think it turned out pretty cute.  Here’s what I did but let me just say, Thank You Rust Oleum.

I primed, then spray painted apple green.  I bought new would knobs from Michaels. 

049 I didn’t like the knobs black so I sprayed them with the white primer and the apple green.

057  Then I used blue tape to stripe the boxes and once I did that I decided to use the black paint again and I ended up with a speckled effect on the knobs. Not one of the 3 knobs is exactly alike and I kind of like that.  I ended up doing the same kind of effect when I made the birdbath.

056  Craft Drawer and Yard 008 Craft Drawer and Yard 005

Here’s the before and after side by side…

048 Craft Drawer and Yard 003

I’m linking this post to the following:

Between Naps On The Porch for Metamorphosis Monday.

Keeping It Simple

Wow it Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style

The Shabby Chic Cottage

Have a good day!

latte Lattenene

3 responses to “Make Over – 3 Drawer Storage Box

  1. I love the new look!!! Great job. And, I know it’s dated, but the old look had a cuteness to it…I can see why you loved it back then. But the update is for sure better now. 🙂

    • Erin – Thanks for the kind compliment. I’m finding every time I clean out a closet or look under a bed there’s some object or item that I’ve put away. And now that I’m in love with spray paint, watch out! LOL

  2. Thank you so much for sharing on Motivated Monday at BeColorful. I loved your refurbished drawer set and featured it on today’s post.
    Pam

Leave a Reply

