Peonies, My Favorite Flower Pots + A Little Yard

What a nice sunny weekend we had.  It was so nice to just be able to say “I’m too warm, need to put some shorts on”….YES!  We (hubby and me) spent a bunch of hours in the yard and honestly a lot of the time was just for the basics; weeding, edging, mowing, planting flowers in pots and barking the yard.  It’s been so wet we’ve just not had enough time to get it all done.  I love flowers but I’ve learned to pull back because I normally go gang busters, then we are gone and then the plants die.   So this year, moderation. Sharing with you my favorite pots…

Front yard under the maple tree.  Hooray for the red, white and blue.  I don’t plant any flowers in the ground here because the ground is hard and the base roots of the tree have taken over and in some areas surfaced.

Craft Drawer and Yard 010 This pot of herbs is directly outside my back door.  We love on the golf course, thus the welcome sign.

Craft Drawer and Yard 046

The sage is absolutely beautiful.  I’m a bad picture taker but hopefully you can pick out the blurry bumble bees.  They love the sage!

Craft Drawer and Yard 024 

 

I think the Peonies are just about ready to pop and I’m getting excited.  In fact, I have two Peony plants on the west side of my house and they are bloooooomin!

 

Craft Drawer and Yard 017 

Craft Drawer and Yard 018 The bushes on the east side of the house are almost there and when they bloom it will be a spectacular site.

Craft Drawer and Yard 043  Craft Drawer and Yard 044

This is my fav pic.    I even made this my desktop screen!

Craft Drawer and Yard 041

The hosta plants are getting big too.  See what I mean? And I love how the lilies and hostas are becoming such good friends. 🙂

Craft Drawer and Yard 013 Craft Drawer and Yard 014

We live next to a gully and when we moved in the alders were almost next to our house.  Over the past couple years my hubby has slowly cut them back and started mowing the side hill.  I just really like the open look and so does Divot.

Craft Drawer and Yard 011 Craft Drawer and Yard 012

Happy Tuesday!

latte Lattenene

Leave a Reply

