Sprucing Up the Lazy Susan

I wish I had a before picture.  Sadly I don’t.  You see, I was spray painting something else in the garage and my eyes wandered over to the box of items that didn’t sell at the all-city garage sale.  That’s where I found the storage box for the redo of the  3 Drawer Storage Box.  I also spotted a lazy susan.  You know, one of those laminate ones.  Before I knew it I had doused it with primer.  So sorry, no before picture but just pretend you have seen a photo of a light blonde colored, laminate, faded lazy susan from approximately 15 years ago.  Not a very pretty site.

I’m noticing a pattern with me and spray paint.  I don’t thoroughly think my plan before I  start so I sometimes tend to put on more spray paint and coats then needed.  Oh well, I’m having fun! 🙂

Okay, so after the primer I added a couple of coats of Rust Oleum apple green.

004  005

Then I decided to checkerboard it with the help of blue tape and white spray paint.

007

Here’s how it turned out…

Blog Articles July 4 week 075

I think it’s so cute, much better than the laminate lazy susan I started with.  There are so many different ways to use it.  A few of my ideas below.

How about desk organizer for  office supplies.

Blog Articles July 4 week 076 or a place to show off some of my favorite things.

Blog Articles July 4 week 077

A cute lazy susan like this could also be very useful in the kitchen.

Blog Articles July 4 week 079

I’ll let you know what I decide.  I do know one thing for sure, I like this lazy susan much better now!

I’m linking this up to:

Between Naps On The Porch Metamorphosis Monday

Keeping It Simple Motivate Me Monday

Be Colorful

Wow It Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style

latte Lattenene

3 responses to “Sprucing Up the Lazy Susan

  1. that is very pretty! I love the green and white

  2. I love this look. As I mentioned before I am always painting up lazy susans for an art/craft sale that I participate in. Yours has such a fresh clean look. I just really admired it. Thanks for linking it up to Motivated Monday at BeColorful
    Pam

  3. I like this! I’m going to try it one day soon.
    Your old lazy susan probably had a better spinner underneath than the cheap ones you get today. Worth a hunt around.

Leave a Reply

