Quick Tile Art

Son and I were shopping late yesterday afternoon and decided to grab a Latte.  I should know better.  Lesson learned to self.  Do not drink an Iced  Grande Skinny Vanilla Latte at 6:00 in the evening.  At midnight I was still awake and fidgety.  And I wanted to craft.  I didn’t want to spray paint, I didn’t want to scrapbook and I didn’t want to make candy bouquets. 

I did remember I had this really cute bird sticker from Martha Stewart Stickers.  The birdie is adorable; bright colored and has multiple layers.  See for yourself…

Tile Art 018

What could I do with that bird.  Add a plate stand…

Tile Art 012 and some left over bathroom tiles I’ve been holding on to…

Tile Art 019 Combine the bird sticker, plate stand, tiles and and some gorilla girl and you’ve go tile art!

Tile Art 021

Isn’t it cute?  I found the perfect place for it too…

BEFORE and AFTER:

Tile Art 028       Tile Art 031

I also added a pretty scarf that I bought at the Shanghai Market in China a couple years ago.

Tile Art 030 Here’s a couple of close-ups.

Tile Art 032   Tile Art 033

latte Lattenene

3 responses to “Quick Tile Art

  1. How cute!!! Dropping by from Motivated Monday, I’m you newest follower 🙂

  2. creative and cute. Thanks for linking to Motivated Monday at BeColorful
    Pam

Leave a Reply

