It’s Been A Journey…Plus HomeGoods – WOW!!!

via Pinterest

Hi Everyone!  This time I really am back, I promise!  The last 6 weeks have been a bit crazy.  Don’t worry, nothing horrible, just extra extra busy.  In fact,  my August posts have been very minimal so thanks for sticking with me.  At one point I shared “I was back in the saddle”, meaning I was back to my blogging.  However, that just didn’t quite pan out, thus the reason for a bit longer break.

Some  know I live in the Northwest and by day I work in Human Resources for a BIG airplane company.  I changed jobs within the company in mid-July.  Between learning new stuff and increasing my commute time, I spent time with family and got my son ready to return to college.  Add that all up and it equals little time to put forth a good effort into blogging.

Hubby and I also just returned from a two week vacation.  Wait, did I say vacation?  We took young son back to college to Orlando.  He’s a junior this year.  Truly, it was a nice get away and yes, I always get sentimental when I say goodbye.  Skype fills the void somewhat, but once a mom, always a mom, and the house is so quiet.

Over the past months I’ve been reading about HomeGoods, a store that seems to come up in posts all over the blogsphere.  So……when we were in Florida I dragged my hubby and young son to the nearest store.  And, oh my gosh!!!!  If I was driving rather  then flying had a U-Haul truck I could of spent bunches of money! Loved it all….I had little battery left on my phone but managed to grab a few pictures.

Check out this lampshade.  Definitely there’s a journalism theme going on here.

HG Lamp Shade-1

How about these plates?  I’d love to set a morning brunch table with them!

IMAG0763-1

I love this char and table…..so “autumny” – is that a word?

Chair Table-1

This vase is fabulous – would love this with some tall greenery and white branches.

IMAG0765-2

These last two pics are my favorite.  Right in the middle of the HomeGoods store stood this handmade metal tree with tons of blue lights.  I have blue and cream couches in my living room and this tree would fit perfectly.  This definitely is something I will need to think about – is there a fairly easy way to make this?

IMAG0759-1

I did a search and there is a HomeGoods store in Portland, Oregon, only 3-4 hours away.  Do I see a road trip coming?  The bonus is Oregon does not have state taxes!

It’s so good to be back!!!!

latte  Lattenene

One response to “It’s Been A Journey…Plus HomeGoods – WOW!!!

  1. The only image that I could get was the blue tree. Would love to see you other photos.

Leave a Reply

