Glass Dessert Stand

I love/enjoy/have passion towards finding the right present for a family member or friend.  Many times that means I make something.  There have been many varieties of deserts stands, cake stands, plate tiers in blog land, including myself.  Not long ago I created a stand from old plates to house my jewelry, see here.

I recently made another one, this time 3 tiers of glass plates.  It was a present for my sis-in-law.  I originally started with 3 different looking plates and 3 short vases, first using metal/glass glue to adhere a vase to each plate.

Blog Articles July 4 week 071-1          Blog Articles July 4 week 051-1

Then I tried (key word tried) to glue two of the plates together.  I tried 2 times and even let the plates sit for over 24 hours.  There were too many gaps created by grooves in the bottom of the plate and they would adhere to each other.

Blog Articles July 4 week 074-1

I ended up using three of the same plate, the plainer bottom one in this picture above.  Once all 3 were properly attached I added some clear sealant where the vases glued to the plates, top and bottom.

I think it turned out pretty good; my sis-in-law liked it.  See for yourself…

120-1      

The banana-blueberry bread was really tasty too.  I’ll share that recipe later this week.

latte-1 Lattenene

I’m linking to the following blogs this week:

Monday

   MotivatedMondayatBeColorful

Tuesday 

Wednesday                                                                         

 Photobucket

 

Leave a Reply

