My Town

I’m joining Centsational Girl’s linky party to share a little bit about my town where I live.  Mukilteo, Washington, is located in the Pacific Northwest and Money Magazine just named it number 10 best small town to live in.  I guess that’s why we moved her 10 years ago.

Mukilteo is located in the Puget Sound.  I can get to the Vancouver, B.C. border  in about 1.5 hours and to the ocean in 3.  Seattle is about 40 minutes south of Mukilteo.

My Indian named town, population approximately 20,000 is a mix of new and old.  Just a few miles from my home is the Mukilteo Lighthouse located in downtown at the waterfront.

mukilteo light houseThe Mukilteo Historical society has a gift shop inside run by volunteers. We also have the garden club and the house tours club.  And there are lot’s of fun quirky shops.  You won’t find movie theaters in the boundaries of Mukilteo, but there is a ACE hardware.  YAY!!!

My favorite is the view from the beach of the ferry terminal.  The other pic is one I actually took on the ferry on a bright sunny day.

Beach Park overlooking ferry WA Ferry

Please come visit!

latte-1 Lattenene

Leave a Reply

