Spare Room Project – Moving Furniture

As I shared in yesterdays post, I’m in the process of changing up my spare room into a craft/reading/my pad/guest room all on a shoestring budget.  The room has been a catch-all the last several years.  There has been an overstuffed chair and ottoman sitting in it that my son and I some how shoved through the small doorway when we purchased new family room furniture a couple of years ago.

Rm with Green Chair-1 

There is also a deep blue-green/aqua/turquoise/that kind of color loveseat/hide-a-bed/ottoman sitting in the loft that we purchased many years ago.  My neighbor gal helped me and we swapped the locations of the chair and the love seat.  I’ll worry about the loft look later, but for right now I’m concentrating on the spare room, which I repeat, now has the love seat and ottoman  in it.  The furniture move itself has its own story.  Lets just say thank goodness for neighbors like Bob because we kinda got the furniture stuck in the bedroom doorway!  All’s well that ends well. 🙂

Couch-1 

Yesterday I talked about color palette and I explained I am taking inspiration from my hubby’s Tommy Bahama shirt. 

Ottamanband shirt-1

Pretty, isn’t it.  The loveseat/ottoman color works with the shirt well.  It’s hard to see, but the shirt has the aqua/turquoise/blue-green color, yellow, white,  some soft moss green and a bit of black.  Yep, this is going to be the room colors.  Exciting!!!!

I’ve already completed a couple of projects for the room and I’ll share those later this week.  I’m planning on painting this weekend.  Wall color revealed soon.  Can you guess?

TTYL!

latte Lattenene

Leave a Reply

