Spare Room Project – A Mirror

The spare room project is coming along.  So far, I’ve moved a loveseat with hide-a-bed and ottoman into the room and decided on a color palette, see here.

Reveal – I’m painting the walls some type of yellow this weekend.  In the interim I’m working on a mirror project and wanted to share with you.  I’ve had this mirror for at least 15 years and for the last 10, its hung in my office at wok.  When I changed jobs and offices a couple of months ago I brought it home and it’s been in the garage ever since.  Poor mirror, it needed some oomph and since I am putting a lot of the aqua/turquoise/blue-green color into the room, spray paint became my friend again.

Here are the before and after pics.  Forgive the glare and the dirty mirror….

Tile Art 008-1 Aqua Mirror 011-1

There isn’t really any white on the mirror.  That’s glare.  You may be wondering what those big globs are in the one mirror pane?  Well, I had this idea and now not sure if I like it but will keep for a bit of time and then make decision.

The globs are lady bug 3-D stickers.  Kind of hard to see, but in person the visual is much better.  I love lady bugs and since they bring good luck I thought I would add them.  Here’s a closer look…

Aqua Mirror 018-1

What do you think of the lady bugs or do you have any ideas ho to add some pizzazz to this mirror project? 

Linking to http://savvysouthernstyle.blogspot.com/

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

3 responses to “Spare Room Project – A Mirror

  1. I had forgotten that ladybugs were good luck. Now I like them better. :0 That turquoise just brought that mirror back to life. Such a great update. Thanks for linking it to Motivated Monday at BeColorful
    Pam

Leave a Reply

