Spare Room Project – Chair Revamp

Hi all or as my son would say since he’s spent the past 2 years in Orlando, Hi y’all! 🙂  I’m happy to share another project is complete for my guest/craft/reading/my room project.

For a quick reminder, my hubby’s Tommy Bahama shirt became my inspiration.

Shirt on Door-1 

A few weekends ago my neighbor gal was going to take a couple of old kitchen chairs to the Goodwill.  I said not only No but No No No!  I talked her in to the two of us spending a gal afternoon doing the DIY thing.  We primed, sanded and sprayed.  Rust Oleum, you are my hero!  My neighbor in crime painter her chair a moss green and I chose the aqua/turquoise color.

original cnair  IMAG0835

I still need to decide on a chair cushion but I gotta tell ya, it looks fab next to my white desk and bright yellow walls.

I’m getting excited to share the entire room, promise!  Soon, it will be soon.

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

Leave a Reply

