Spare Room Project – Wall Art / Picture Placement

Mornin!  I’m almost done completing my Spare Room Project, aka craft/guest/reading/my hangout.  I have one blank wall that I would really like to make pop with pictures that are meaningful to me (family, places I’ve been, special moments in time, things I love) and maybe a few created art projects created by me. I actually shared some ideas in a previous post earlier this week.

When it comes to placing all of this on a wall I very often need a visual.  I am always having to think and learn about scale.  Below are some different layouts I really like.  Once again, thank you Pinterest for giving me something to think about…

Love the black and white against the bold color and especially the outline of black.  OMG, do I need to do some additional painting?

love this corner wall, oooooo la la!!!  The color is yummy with the black contrast

frames are different sizes, widths, colors, but it all blends nicely, doesn’t;t it?

@ nesting place

Same shape, variation in size and pattern, shades and depth of same color

Ready-made ceiling rosettes with spray paint. Inexpensive wall art for a guest bedroom? cute

What a great idea – could do something like this with ribbon…

Pops of bright color = the matting is outstanding!

Statement…

Hmmmm, me likey.  My yellow walls, my colors (yellow, turquoise, black, white), different shapes, a little bit random, just like me!  A mix of color, shapes, sizes but still goes together.  This could be the ticket!  But then again maybe not.

I think I need to do a layout on the floor before I start putting nails into my new beautiful yellow walls.  Stay tuned!

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

2 responses to “Spare Room Project – Wall Art / Picture Placement

  1. I will soon have a room of my own to decorate for crafts and whatever so I’m watching what you do very closely! Nice to have you pop up in my email! That way I never miss anything!

Leave a Reply

