Spare Room Project – Shelf + TJ Max

Happy Friday everyone!!  Yay!  I do love the weekends.

I’m still working on the spare room, aka craft/guest/reading/my room.  Hopefully it will be done by the time I go back to work on Monday.  After all, it’s Fall and that means let the decorating and yard cleanup begin.

I finished another project and did not spend any additional dollars to complete as I had everything on hand.  I had an old, dirty, but cute shelf sitting in the corner of the garage just waiting to be painted.  Once again, Rust Oleum to the rescue.  It was a simple fix and it will look great on one of the smaller corner walls.  And how my goodness, the white will pop so well against the yellow walls.

White Shelf  042

Here are a couple of pics, not the best, but wanted you to have a closer peek at some of the scrolled edges.  I think its so pretty.

043 047-1

I also am still contemplating what to do with the white dresser.  It’s not solid wood and I used it in my son’s nursery and he’s 20 now.  I’ve thought about painting, stenciling, using rub-ons, contact paper or wall art stickers.  It’s not in to bad of shape so I may keep as is until I can 100% decide in my head what I want to do.  In the interim I’ve spray painted the drawer pulls to a metal black.  Much better, don’t ya think?

052

Lastly, made a quick stop at TJ Max yesterday on the way home from work.  By the way, L.O.V.E. that store.  Spent very little money for 3 pillows, and a throw blanket.  I think there all pretty special and compliment the loveseat and walls.

037-2

Big heart for the pillow in the middle.  Every room needs something really girly.

048

One more thing about the pic above.  I used one of the features in piknick to get the white matte/black frame look.  I’m going to print out and if it looks good I won’t have to by mattes for the picture frames!

I also picked up a couple of more items while I was at TJ Max.  They fall into the “just have to have because” category.  I know I said I wasn’t  going to buy any items for the walls.  My goal was and stii is to use what I already have and/or create art for the walls but…..this picture was only $12.00 and I think it will be perfect.

050

I mentioned an additional 2 purchased items, didn’t I?  Here’s the really big splurge.  Fell in love with it and hey, the lid comes off so I can store stuff!

041

Hey, I think it’s your first glimpse at the yellow walls.  Pretty bright!  It makes me feel like sunshine.  So what do you think?

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

5 responses to “Spare Room Project – Shelf + TJ Max

  1. Looking good Renee, so fun to watch it come together!!

  2. I need that picture! Perfect colors for all my other stuff!

Leave a Reply

