Fall Walk – Being Creative with Tree Branches

Hi there!  Yes, I said tree branches.  They’ve been on my mind for awhile.  My hubby thinks I’m a little out there, if ya know what I mean.  I wanted to use them to create something ever since I was in Florida last August and went to my very first HomeGoods store.  That’s when I saw and fell in love with this.

IMAG0759-1

Beautiful, isn’t it?  Then, Kate from Centsational Girl shared an Autumn Accent post recently.  Kate was out and about and “spotted that cool moss covered nine foot tall branch at a local shop specializing in second hand midcentury decor”.  See for yourself – I fell in love with this branch.  I just thought it looked so cool.

autumn living room cg

So…..this morning when hubby, puppy and I went on our walk down along the park I picked up some branches and then when we got back home I picked up more in the greenbelt next to our house.  I know they aren’t huge and there’s multiple limbs, but I just thought I’d play around with them and see what would happen.

Fall Wreaths and Branches 001

I sprayed them randomly with Rust Oleum satin white and metal gold, not wanting to entirely cover the naturalness of the branches.  Then I put them in a tall green glass vase I had and put the vase behind the living room loveseat.  I will say it’s not the perfect container, but I really like the look of the branches. In fact, after I was done I found more branches, bigger and better which are now sitting on the side of my house.  I’m thinking this project could morph to something else.  For today though, I’m pleased as punch about the look.  What cha think?

31 Days Day 2 006 31 Days Day 2 005

31 Days Day 2 007 

Thanks Kate and HomeGoods for the inspiration!

Linking up:

MotivatedMondayatBeColorful

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

4 responses to “Fall Walk – Being Creative with Tree Branches

  1. So so lovely! Bonus, a fall walk and some cool branches, lookin’ good girlfriend!

    xo
    Kate

  2. Love the simple touches. Such a great nod to fall. Thanks for linking up to Motivated Monday at BeColorful
    Pam

Leave a Reply

