31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 5 – Cleaners

Woot Woot!!!  Days 1-4 complete.

31 5 day countdown

RECAP

First, a little recap for those new to my 31 day series, a blog a day for 31 days to learn how to be clutter free.  Thus far, we have eliminated the visual objects that are really not wanted.  Yesterday the goal was to review, keep the important stuff and eliminate that stack of magazines and make decisions on any books that were not wanted.  The full laundry basket and the stack of paper ripped  magazine articles should also be set aside. 

In a spare room, garage, etc. you should now have 4 areas clearly marked; Donate, Garbage, Recycle, Sell, Consider. 

DAY 5  FOLLOW-UP TASKS

For those items still hanging around and they have post-its on them,  move them to the Consider section. 

At anytime you want to actually garbage or recycle something go for it.

DAY FIVE NEW TASK

Today we’re talkin cleaning products.  Over the weekend I was looking for some   spot carpet cleaner and while doing so realized just how many cleaners I have.  In fact, I counted.  Between under the bathroom sinks, the kitchen sink and the utility room I counted 33.  Yes, I said 33.  This does not include laundry soap or dish soap.  Slap my face and rip my lips if I buy any cleaning products at the store for awhile.  Almost every bottle has been used.  Would I buy them all again?  Probably not.  I would definitely get Krud Kutter, it’s my absolute favorite.

So today’s task is to take inventory of what you have in the cleaner category.  Make a conscious effort to use them.  I actually made a list and posted it on the inside of my utility room cupboard door.  This will help me to use them all because I’ll  be able to visually see what I have.  I can make notes on my list whether or not to purchase again.  What you’re really doing with this task is clutter prevention.

Want to see my list? 

33 CLEANERS IN MY HOUSE…

o 409

o Blue Magic Leather Cleaner

o Cabinet Magic Spray

o Chlorox disposable toilet wands

o Chlorox disinfection kitchen wipes

o Comet

o Folex

o Goo Gone Spray

o Holey Cow All Purpose Cleaner

o Krud Kutter

o Leather Cleaner & conditioner, CPR

o Leather Wipes, Weman

o Lysol liquid all-purpose cleaner

o Method floor cleaner

o Method Kitchen Spray Cleaner

o Method Wood Spray (2 bottles)

o MiniWax Wood Cleaner

o Mr. Clean Magic Erasers (2 Boxes)

o Multi Surface Cleaner (with vinegar) almost empty

o Murphy Oil Soap

o Natures Miracle Advanced Stain/Odor Remover

o Orange Bathroom Wipes

o Orange Glow Hardwood Floor Cleaner

o Pinesol

o Pledge Orange Oil

o Silk-n-Splendor spray for silk flowers

o Simple Green

o Spic –n-spray granules

o Spic-n-span spray

o Woolite Fabric & Upholstery Cleaner

o Rejuvenate

o Windex Original Spray

o Windex multi-purpose spray

31 Day Button-3

Let me know what type and how many cleaners you come up.  Until then,

TTYL

latte Lattenene

2 responses to “31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 5 – Cleaners

  1. Hi! I’m stopping in through Chatting and the Sky’s Community Collection. I have to say that your list of cleaners made me laugh because it sounds like me! I have enough cleaners to last me through the apocalypse 😛 I enjoyed catching up on your series 🙂 De-cluttering is essential for a peaceful home! Blessings
    Caitlin

    • Caitlin – thanks so much for stopping by to say hi. Glad you found the humor in the cleaners too, my hubby just shoook his head. I didn’t tell him I hadn’t been to the garage yet! LOL I agree about decluttering – once done it’s easier to see the simple truth 🙂
      Renee

Leave a Reply

