31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 10 – Closet Organizer Ideas

Greetings!  It’s Day 10 of the 31 day challenge.  Time goes fast when you’re having fun! LOL!!!  If you’ve read the last couple of posts you’ll know I had intentions of getting through my bedroom closet.  I totally blew it on Saturday.  I ended up doing a paint project instead.  Today it was sunny and beautiful in the Northwest.  I didn’t complete the closet cleanout but I did get a good start. 

Here’s some of the things I am using to help organize my closet.  Storage bins are always handy to have around for the extra purses or flannel PJs.  You can  buy them everywhere for a pretty good price, even The Dollar Store.  Love The Dollar Store.  But these are from Target for $12.00 – $14.00.  I tend to draw towards the black solid and the prints.

Room Essentials Large Storage Bin Black Print Black 15"Room Essentials Large Storage Bin Black Black 15"Room Essentials XL Storage Bin Green Green 18"

Room Essentials Large Storage Bin Floral Print Multi 15"Room Essentials Medium Storage Bin Red Print Red 13"

My son is in college and he has the shoe rack on the left which works well for him.  I have the over the door shoe rack on the right in my closet.  This is where I keep the shoes I wear the most.  I was able to get rid of some that when I really thought about it, aren’t very comfortable.  For the shoes I occasionally wear I put each pair into a clear plastic container, labeled and stacked them.

3-Shelf Wooden/Metal Shoe RackOver-The-Door 24-Pair Shoe Rack

Crystal Clear Over-the-Door Shoe BagSlim Grips™ Green Hangers - Set of 20

I’ve also switched my entire closet to the slim hangers.  You can fit so much more!  I’ve got some more work to do but I made a huge dent!

How are you doing?  Did you clean a closet this weekend?

TTYL,

latte-1 Lattenene

Leave a Reply

