31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 9 – Reality

Today’s post, Day 9’s thought, is REALITY.  Although I had every intent to clean out the clothes closet in our bedroom yesterday, I did not.  In fact, I did nothing to organize yesterday.  It happens sometimes. 

Instead, I took on a small paint project and ran a bunch of errands.  I still however  have a good news story about organizing.  The last time we cleaned the garage I bought a 3 drawer Rubbermaid unit like this…

I decided to use it for paint supplies.  I’m not sure about you but  every time I paint I buy too many extras.  This drawer unit really helps me to store drop cloths, paint brushes, spackle, paint sticks, gloves, rollers, etc. etc. etc.  That way, when I get ready to paint I can quickly take inventory on what I need to buy.

The moral of this story is even though I didn’t get a closet cleaned out yesterday I was able to validate that my de-cluttering and organizing is slowly paying off! So don’t get down on yourself if you don’t move along as fast as you think you should in getting clutter free.  Even a little here and there pays off in the long run!

31 Day Button-3

I’m trying for the closet today.  TTYL,

latte Lattenene

2 responses to “31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 9 – Reality

  1. Came by your blog through the Nester’s and I am finding your posts very useful, especially this one. Thank you for your tips I will come back to check everyday, even though I am a bit late! 🙂

Leave a Reply

