31 Days to Clutter Free / Day 23 – Other Bedroom Closets

It’s a rainy Sunday in the Northwest.  Happy Day 23!

31 Day Button-3

Including today, there are only 9 days left of this series and STILL SO MUCH TO DO!!!  Whew, caps always make me feel better! 

Although my bedroom closet is looking much better my son’s bedroom closet is in what I call a State of Disaster.  He’s in his third year of college across the United States and his closet here is still crammed full of clothes, shoes, hats, etc. Confession: I’ve also added some items as I have been de-cluttering and organizing.  I need to go through it today.  I’m not sure if I will be tossing anything but it does need to be organized.  Sometimes it just takes putting things in order to make me feel better as it tricks my mind into thinking I’ve de-cluttered.  And it looks so much nicer!

The other closet I would like to go through is in what I call the spare/guest/craft/my room.  If you take the time to read about this adventure I need to tell you since I wrote the reveal post I’ve  updated the look again and will be writing about it soon.   It is currently on overflow and I desperately need to toss, donate, etc.  It’s full of extra craft supplies, boxes and containers to use in organizing, photos, and clothes.  There’s also an occasional crutch from a broken leg and high school annuals from a 3 day weekend trip with my HS BFFs to The Beach.

If I’m being real these two tasks will take a couple of days of focus as I have other things to get done to like grocery shopping, laundry, and house cleaning.  I’m giving it my best effort. 

What area is left in your house that you have been avoiding that you need to embrace?  Come on, you can tell me!

Later this week I’ll be sharing some simple organizing tips.  Until then…

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

Leave a Reply

