31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 30 – Accomplished Organized Spaces

Hi everyone.  Welcome to Day 30.

31 Day Button-3

I’ve taken a look back over the past 29 days and thought I would recap with some pictures some of the areas I’ve re-organized. 

Here we go….Day 1 was all about eliminating the obvious, walking through your home and just filling a laundry basket with items that were there just because and you really didn’t want them to be there.  Here’s my loot:

31 Days Day 2 023 31 Days Day 2 025 31 Days Day 2 033

Where has all this ended up you ask?  Some has been tossed in the garbage, put in books, or used in organizing other areas.

I repurposed the small closet in the loft for some of my craft supplies (candy bouquet items and wood items that need painting).

IMAG0876  

I moved the photos I need to sort through to 3 large decorative boxes, then stacked them to make a side table in my loft.  This way, when I’m watching TV, I have no excuse – I can multi-task.

photo boxes 

The reorganized laundry room is still waiting for a new rug and a paint job but those will come with time.  For right now, I am happy with how it looks, especially inside the cupboards.

   IMAG0972-1         IMAG0974

IMAG0970-1

Updated linen closet:

IMAG0869                  IMAG0955 IMAG0958

I found an organized space for all my scrapbook paper.

IMAG0921-1

and thought  out of the box to utilize other unused spaces …

turq cube map chest fam rm cube

Hopefully this gives you some great ideas.  I’ll be back tomorrow for one last post in this 31 day challenge…Boo Hoo!

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

Leave a Reply

