31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 31 – The Final Day Reflection

Day 31

I truly never ever in a thousand years thought I would be saying Welcome to Day 31 of the 31 Days To Clutter Free series.  At the end of September when I told my hubby I was accepting the challenge to write a series of posts on a subject I was passionate about every day for 31 days he just shook his head.  We both knew it would be hard for me and I am thrilled that I did it.

I have all of you to thank.  There’s a lesson here.  Even if you commit to yourself the added pressure of committing to someone else you is powerful and provides the extra push.  We are conditioned to not let others down.  So thank you very very much. I heart ya!

When I think back about the last 31 days I made great strides in getting rid of clutter in my house and along the way hopefully made a difference for others.  I made an eye glass drop off to the Lions Eye Bank, made several donation trips  to the Goodwill, and dropped magazines off at the Senior Citizen Center. 

I rearranged  lots of cupboards and closets and even the laundry room is updated.  See yesterdays post for pics of some successful organization. 

I shredded lots of documents that I found I did not need anymore.

This series has inspired me.  I found out I love to share my clutter free and organization ideas.  I’m going to continue sharing ideas with you.  Once I have a plan in place I’ll let you know.  The easiest way to find out is to subscribe.  That way, you’ll get an email every time I post an article. 

Thanks again for joining me on this journey and thanks to Nester and Melissa and all of the rest of the initial blogging team.  What an incredible idea!  Below are links to each day.

Days 1 – 22

Day 23 = Other Bedroom Closets

Day 24 = Storage ideas

Day 25 – Multi purpose trays

Day 26 – The Office

Day 27 – Laundry Room Pics

Day 28 – What Still To Do

Day 29 – The Kitchen Counter

Day 30 – Organized Spaces

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

6 responses to “31 Days To Clutter Free / Day 31 – The Final Day Reflection

  1. I took your challenge, Renee, and completed my
    declutter task. I still have a couple of photos and greeting cards to file but my house looks fabulous. A million thanks to you for this fun, and at times, overwhelming project. I still need to de-clutter my attic but will do that in the spring. Congrats on the recognition of your clutter free blog. xoxo, Jacquie

  2. Hello, I stumbled upon this series and read through all 31 days today. Great inspiration for getting organized in 2012. My home is small and I just can’t stand it any longer. Thank you for the tips. Maybe I’ll start my own blog and share my journey.

  3. Renee’ took your advice and just started my own blog… wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

