Kitchen & Family Room Wall Paint

Coming your way today to share the new wall colors we painted the Kitchen and Family room.  But first here’s a quick update on yesterdays post, my Sunday list.  Seven out of 9 complete, not bad plus I did some crafting which I’ll share sometime this week.

Sunday List

  • Take puppy for a walk COMPLETE
  • Fix the camera (I somehow have put it in lock mode and need to read directions)COMPLETE
  • Clean house COMPLETE
  • Laundry COMPLETE
  • Home Depot returns COMPLETE
  • Make Cabbage Patch Soup COMPLETE
  • Change the ink in the printer
  • Take bags to donation place
  • Work for work COMPLETE

Back to the Kitchen and Family room.  After we painted the wall behind the fireplace we knew we had to paint the rest of the walls.  After living with 5 or 6 colors on the walls for several weeks we came to a decision. We used Home Depot Behr paint with primer.  I’m a big fan. 

We decided to paint the wall behind the stove Tea Time and the rest of the walls a lighter color.  It was originally a Glidden color I think called Whispering Wheat.  I had my Home Depot  guys match the color and appropriately named it myself, Vanilla Latte.

Vases Branches 010

Here’s Tea Time on the one accent wall in the kitchen. (Excuse the bit of glare please)I had to include a pic of this cute plate I picked up at TJ Max for $5.00.

Vases Branches 006  Vases Branches 007

Here are some camera shots of Vanilla Latte which is the color of the remaining Kitchen and the Family room walls.   I’m quite happy with our choices.

Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 005    Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 006

Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 007   Vases Branches 008

I also wanted to do something with the light switch covers so I covered them with contact paper and I totally like it.  I could see myself going on a contact paper craze!

Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 014

Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 013  Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 011

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

One response to “Kitchen & Family Room Wall Paint

  1. Great list Complete! Have to make one for my daily routine. It give us the sense of what we need to acomplish today. Great tip!

Leave a Reply

