Drab To Fab Vase

Hi Everyone!  I’ve gotten in this habit of checking out the clearance aisle of several stores each week and it’s paying off.  My 10 minute stops include Marshalls, TJ Max and Ross.  Last week I picked up this ugly brown stripe hard plastic vase at Marshalls for $3.50.

Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 002

I sprayed it with Rust Oleum’s primer for plastic , followed by a couple of coats of Rustoleum Heirloom White.  Here comes the fun part.  My husband worked clearing the gulley last week so I had lots of new branches to play with.  I sprayed a few white….love this.  Here’s the Before and After.

Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 002-1 Vases Front Porch Update Updated 008-1

Nice transformation, right?  These pics were taken in my son’s bedroom who’s away at college.  I also took some of the vase and branches in my recently updated Spare Room.

Vases Front Porch Update Updated 009  Vases Front Porch Update Updated 012

Vases Branches 001 Vases Branches 002 Vases Branches 003

I can’t wait until it gets closer to the holidays and hang some ornaments on my new little creation!  I might even hang a few on the branch creation in the living room.

Linking up to the following…party on!

Home Stories A2Z

Tip Junkie

Be colorful

Wow us wednesday

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

3 responses to “Drab To Fab Vase

  1. Spraying the branches is a great idea! I love that it’s neutral and can be used just the way it is or decorated according to the season. It will look fantastic with some christmas ornaments! Nice makeover!

  2. I like this clean modern look. Nicely done. Thanks for linking your project up to Motivated Monday at beColorful
    Pam

Leave a Reply

