Craft – Holiday Coasters

Making drink coasters from tiles has been floating around the blogsphere and Pinterest for awhile now.  Well, I made some too, but I cheated a tiny little bit.  Instead of buying felt or corkboard and adhesive spray to cover the back of the tiles I just bought pre-made coasters (backs complete) for a buck each at the Dollar Store.  The only other items you need are a small paint brush, Mod Podge glue, scrapbook paper, acrylic spray and time. 

002

This is so simple.  Just cut squares from your favorite holiday paper.  Adhere them to the tile squares using the Mod Podge.  Add 3 – 4 layers of Mod Podge to the tiles, allowing dry time between layers.  Spray with acrylic to be heat resistant.  Voila!  Holiday Coasters. 

CHRISTMAS CRAFTS 001-1  CHRISTMAS CRAFTS 004-1

Here are some I gave to my sis-in-law.  I added a large tile to look like a package.

Poinsetta Trivets-1

And here’s some I did over the weekend still drying…

CHRISTMAS CRAFTS 010-1

TTYL,

latte Lattenene

P.S. Linking up to the craft party at Centsational Girl, Motivated Monday, Home Stories A2Z

2 responses to “Craft – Holiday Coasters

  1. Great idea…so festive! Stop by and enter to win my Heirloom ornament…only 1 day left to enter. Warm wishes, Lori

  2. You are my kind of Christmas crafting genius. 🙂

    So glad I found your project via Centsational Girl.

    I would love for you to visit DTA as I am in the midst of a “Gifts You Can Make” series.

    Be merry and bright!

Leave a Reply

