Favorite 2011 Project and Crafts

What happened to 2011?  It seems like it went buy so fast,  I did, however,  manage to complete a few projects and crafty kinda items and wanted to share them with you.

Room Change-Ups

I got paint brush happy for a few months and turned the catch-all spare room into a reading/craft/guest room. Check out the story  and more and after pics HERE.  You can also find info at this hyperlink on my chair and mirror updates.

 corner old-1 Craft Room 046-2

039

I also painted my TV wall black and fell in love with it!

fireplace after-1

Crafts

I fell in love with the spray paint color, apple green and DIY’d a few projects.  My most favorite and the birdies love it to, was my birdbath I made from old flower pots.  Read it HERE.

Birdbath 050

Staying outside for a moment I was able to use branches from the gulley next to my house for several projects.  I used them both in Christmas projects.  First, a vase I took from Drab to Fab Vase and then I enhanced it for Christmas.

Mix Vase Branches Bedroom 002-1 Vases Front Porch Update Updated 008-1 

003-1

Another favorite was my before and after Storage Box.

048 Craft Drawer and Yard 004

These really aren’t projects but they were some of my favorite posts…

Marshmallow Birthday Bouquet

011

Secret Hummingbird Food Recipe

Hope you Enjoy!  Oh, and Rhoda @ Southern Hospitality is having a Share your 2011 Projects linky party today so I am heaaded over there.  Hope you join me.

Also linking to Thrifty Decor Chick, http://www.thriftydecorchick.blogspot.com/2012/01/before-and-after-party-updates.html

and…

Naps om the Porch @ http://betweennapsontheporch.blogspot.com/2012/01/yummy-key-lime-pie-recipe-welcome-to.html#more

Renee`

Leave a Reply

