My 2012 Goals

Hi All –

image

                              via Pinterest

It’s a new year full of goals I’d like to achieve.  Notice I say goals and not resolutions?  That’s because I’m committing to attempt to complete the following but I’m afraid if I say resolution I might not succeed.  So we’ll just have to see what happens, you and I, together.  Here’s my list of hopes…

MY 2012 GOALS

Strive to be Healthier

  • I just need to get back on track. It’s a fact, I’m not getting any younger. Since May, 2011, I had I worked really hard and was really self disciplined. It helped my husband was also dieting, oops I mean striving to be healthier. I lost 30 pounds. Notice the past tense because I’ve gained 6 back by just plain eating too much in December. But it was fun! Now I have 36 to lose and if I do I will be one happy camper. Can you say “Good-bye carbohydrates”!
  • I also must sleep more. I get by on the 3-4 hours a night but I know I need more and I would be much healthier for it. It was someone like Dr. Oz or The Doctors who said belly fat can be caused by getting too little sleep. Ahhhh, I will definitely sleep better knowing that! Giggle!

Work Hard, Play Hard – What I’m trying to say is I need to focus on and stay present in the moment I am in. Does that make sense? If I’m at work, then work. If I’m at dinner with my hubby enjoy the conversation and stay off the phone. Those are a few examples. We’ll see how it turns out at the end of the year.

Read more Books – I used to read all the time and now I find I’m always on the computer. My hubby always likes it when I start reading a book because time stops and I don’t do anything else. He likes it when I relax.

Design and Grow a Herb Garden

Put Pinterest to Use by taking one idea a month from it and executing on it

Become A Better Blogger – I just need to slow down, breathe, and take the time to understand what I’m doing

Spend more time in the living room – We are always in the family room. I keep saying I want to update the living room but I think I need to first just spend some time in there

DIYs

v Paint the front door and garage trim black

v Laundry room needs painting

v The loft needs an update, a more lived in look

v Look at enclosing the front porch

v Paint the baseboard trim inside

v New living room curtains

THE END!!!

What are you committing to this year?

Renee

Leave a Reply

