Five Words…Multiple times

THERE’S NO PLACE LIKE HOME….

THERE’S NO PLACE LIKE HOME….

THERE’S NO PLACE LIKE HOME….

SADLY, I HAVE TO GO….

BACK TO WORK TOMORROW….

I’VE BEEN OFF SINCE DECEMBER 23 AND LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF BEING WITH FAMILY, SLEEPING IN, HAVING THE TIME TO READ BLOGS AND WRITE BLOGS.  NOW COMES ALLOT OF TIME MANAGEMENT.  I NEED TO CHECK BACK ON MY 2012 GOALS FOR REFLECTION.

NEED TO SCHEDULE A VACATION…NEED TO SCHEDULE A VACATION…

Were you off over the holidays?  How was it for you going to back to work and also, whats your best kept secret for getting it all done?  I’m really interested in hearing.

🙂 renee

2 responses to “Five Words…Multiple times

  1. Been following you for a while now (in my email, I don’t have a blog) but don’t know if I’ve ever posted a comment! If not, it’s time cuz I love your blog. I worked almost 30 year in the schools in Northern CA so I always had 2 weeks off at Christmas! Not to mention all the other holidays! Then I retired, moved to AZ (grandkids, you know) then found myself working in a medical clinic to make ends meet. It was a shocking and depressing day when I realized I wasn’t going to have all that time off at Christmas! But after 3 years, I got used to it. Then, this past October, I got laid off (cutbacks….I’m a statistic!). So I have all my time off and then some! I’m STAYING retired this time!!

    • It makes me happy you follow Lattenene’s Cup of Chat and enjoy it. Thanks for sharing your time-off stories. We really do need our decompress time, don’t we? I’m envious your in a warm spot, retired and get to hug on your grand kids!
      -renee`

Leave a Reply

