Unique Ribbon Holder

I love it when the house is clean and I’m home alone and I can just putter around.  Today I ended up in the Spare Room which I updated last fall to also be a craft/reading room.  It seems like every time I’m in there I change something around; move a picture, take down a shelf, add a storage container.

Today, I was going through my craft cabinet and closet gathering stuff for some Valentines projects.  I have lots of ribbon that I keep packed away and I decided I wanted to keep some out and handy.  The goal today was to not leave the house so I needed to be creative.  First thing to do….go to Pinterest.

Love these ideas…

Pinned Image

                               via

Pinned Image

via

Pinned Image

via

all nice but I didn’t have the items on hand so I got clever.  I have bunches of sprayed white branches on hand that I got from the gulley next to us.  Yep, you guessed it.  I made a ribbon rod with the branch and looped it through the shelf brackets .  Check it out!

002-1

Shoes and Ribbon Branch-1

Pretty clever, right?

Linking up to several parties this week…

Motivated Monday @ Be Colorful

Between Naps on the Porch

Home Stories A to Z

-renee

2 responses to “Unique Ribbon Holder

  1. Love these ideas, I am a diy-er myself. Love the ribbon ideas.

Leave a Reply

