What To Do When Snowbound

The snow storm that hit the Pacific Northwest last week literally kept many at home and off the roads, me included.  My entire HR team worked virtual staying warm and cozy in our homes.  By day 3 I was becoming a bit crazed.  I basically gained 2 hours each day because I wasn’t driving to and from work.  It’s kinda not funny when you know you can’t leave your house because of weather alerts.  Like I said, I became a bit crazed.  Today I’m sharing what to do when your snowbound besides eat too much, drink way too much coffee, shovel walkways, go for long walks and chop at your bangs with  bad pair of scissors because there just plain bugging you.

1.  Take snow pictures…

Divot Snow 1-17-121

010 008

004 005

2. Clean out the China Hutch and Curio Cabinet, add some doilies, change it up…

China Hutch

3.  Beg your husband to take you to Nordstrom Rack where there were only 2 other shoppers in the store.  Slippery roads and brrrr cold worth it for these, regularly $215.00.  I got them for $89.99.  Love you DLP!

009  016

4.  Make Facebook Timeline collages for my son and my nieces future husband.  Thanks Beth @ Home Stories A to Z for sharing the tutorial…

Reid timeline collage

Brandon

Speaking of Beth, she’s having a Valentine Mantel party this Thursday.  Be sure to get on over there and share your best heart decorating.

That’s it  That’s what to do when the weather has you leashed to your house.  I’ll be back tomorrow to share some organizing tips for my weekly Organize X 3 series.

-renee

Leave a Reply

