Valentine Mantel

Don’t ya just love an excuse to decorate your mantel.  Mine is it’s soon to be Valentines Day and Beth @ Home Stories A to Z is having a Valentine Mantel linky party.

My mantel doesn’t change to much.  Our  flatscreen and speakers take up most of the space on the mantle and above the fireplace so I try to keep it pretty simple.  Here it is…apologies for the bright light. 

007-1

Here’s a closer look…

015-1   013-1

I took my winter mantel, and just a few updates.  I re-wrapped the candles with some bright pink scrapbook paper.  I left the greenery and white branches in the silver vases and added some heart shaped picks in pink and white that I picked up at the Dollar store.  I also added those white picks with little white balls, so cute and only a 1.99 each in a after Christmas sale at Ace Hardware.

 012-1 010

I also dressed up the glass table top that is to the right of the fireplace.

022

022-1

I had so much fun doing this frame.  My neighbor’s in the frame business and gave it too me.  I can’t find the original picture but it was gold.  I spray painted it white, added a piece of scrapbook paper for the backing.  The large heart came in a package of 4 at the Dollar store along with a package of pink heart stickers.

032-2

Did you notice the little box to the right of the picture frame?

023-1

It’s an old cigar box and I added a paint chip and some pink stickers.  Simple and cute, right?  The last item on the table is the candles vignette.

022-1

I hate to do this, but I’m going to save that story until Friday.  You won’t believe how I came up with the white candle holder.  To Be Continued…

Have you been decorating your mantel or other areas in your home for Valentines Day.  What cha doing?

-renee

linking to

http://www.serenitynowblog.com/, http://tatertotsandjello.com/

2 responses to “Valentine Mantel

  1. Your mantel is so sweet! And it’s nice you have a table too, so you can put out more decorations! I don’t have a mantel, but usually use the top of my bookcase. But the room I REALLY decorate, for EVERY holiday, is…..my bathroom! Crazy, huh? It’s also the company bathroom so I like to think I do it for everyone that uses it. Yeah, right. I LOVE it! Don’t have a blog so I can’t share pics, but I do love to look at yours!

Leave a Reply

