Vase Evolution

I usually try to shop the clearance aisles at my local stores once a week.  I call it clearance drive by to stores like Ross, Marshalls and TJ Max.  I usually give myself no more then 10 minutes in a store and I randomly stop on my way home from work.  Which store depends on traffic and what exit I take off of the interstate.

On one of my quick trips last fall I spotted an ugly plastic, fairly large vase for $3.50.  I spray painted it white.  Then I went traipsing through the gulley, found some broken branches, and spray painted them white.  I’m finding this vase a staple when it comes to seasonal decorating.  Here, I’ll show you…

Vase and Branches-1

See what I mean?  Isn’t it fun?  For specific posts click here…

Drab to Fab Vase

Decorated for Christmas

Valentine Tree

It doesn’t take much for me to be happy! 🙂

-renee

Linking up to the Before and After party at Thrifty Decor Chick

Leave a Reply

