DIY – Button Boxes

Welcome to Monday.  How was your weekend?  Mine was full of walks with the hubby and Divot, lots of organizing, laundry, and some DIY projects.

I recently made a couple of birthday gifts for 2 of my BFFs and now that we’ve celebrated, I can talk about them.  If you’ve read my blog before you might remember I have a love of buttons and knew I wanted to incorporate them into a project.  See what I made…

IMG_1580-1

Button Boxes-1

Amazingly enough, I had everything I needed for this project in my craft cupboards; wood boxes, all shapes, acrylic paint, brushes, scrapbook paper, buttons, decoupage and high gloss spray.

Paint the wood boxes any color you like.  I also painted the inside of the boxes

048-1 

Decoupage scrapbook paper to the lid tops.  Hot glue buttons for decoration.  Love these!  Here’s some additional images.

IMG_1584-1  IMG_1586-1

IMG_1589-2 IMG_1589-3

IMG_1580-1 Button Boxes-1

Have you been painting or playing with buttons lately?

-renee

Movated Monday @ Be Colorfull

Metaphorphosis Monday @ Between Naps On The Porch

Wow Us Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style

Tip Junkie

Home Stories A to Z

Shabby Creek Cottage

Katherines Corner

Serenity Now

TT & J

One response to “DIY – Button Boxes

  1. You know, I HAVE been playing with buttons lately! I made a heart shape out of red, pink and white ones and put it in a frame for my Valentine’s “mantle” (aka bookshelf). Turned out really cute. LOVE these boxes. Gonna bookmark this and keep my eye open for some boxes!

Leave a Reply

