DIY – Painter Pen Doodle Lamp Base, Pinterest Inspired

Happy Valentines Day everyone!  Heart hugs to each of you!  I’m continuing my quest to fulfill one of my New Year goals.  That is to execute on something I pin in Pinterest.  I swear, I’m addicted , obsessed and obsessed with Pinterest!  It’s like going grocery shopping when I’m hungry.  I can’t get enough.

I picked up this plain boring little lamp at Target on clearance months ago. Black base, off white shade, less than $10.00.  I shoved it in a closet and found it Sunday when I was looking for something else.  Here’s the before and after.010-1

I was inspired by a pic I pinned on Pinterest…

Pinned Image

         via

It was so easy and fun to do. Plus I love the black and white.  BGH used a sharpie, I used a white painter pen.  The great thing is your doodles don’t have to be perfect/  I also added some rows of black ribbon to the lampshade.  Here’s some before and after pics.

003-1 006-1

007-1 008-1

013-1 012-1

010-2

It literally took minutes and I love love love it!  Have you done any simple crafts lately?

-renee

There’s some parties going on!  Linking to:

Movated Monday @ Be Colorfull

Metaphorphosis Monday @ Between Naps On The Porch

Wow Us Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style

Tip Junkie

Home Stories A to Z

Shabby Creek Cottage

Katherines Corner

Serenity Now

TT & J

11 responses to “DIY – Painter Pen Doodle Lamp Base, Pinterest Inspired

  1. ACK! GIRL! I’m gonna do this!!! I have an old-given-to-me-by-a-dear-friend-can’t-get-rid-of-it lamp! It’s fake brassy/gold colored, but I’ve read enough posts on painting lamps to take care of that! THEN! I’m gonna do this! Ha! I’m so excited! And I’m in the process of assembling my craft room so I’m gonna use MY colors! Woo Hoo! Happy Valentine’s Day to you AND me!!

  2. Love this! We have our Kitchen Fun and Crafty Friday Link Party going on now and would love for you to share this! http://kitchenfunwithmy3sons.blogspot.com/2012/02/kitchen-fun-and-crafty-friday-link_16.html

  3. Oh my goodness, I am in love. Sooo you scour the clearance section in Target too? I must say that it is one of my favorite things to do, other than hitting up the thrift store. I love that you added the black stripes to the lampshade as well, it definitely gives it a little balance. So cute!

    I would love it if you could share this lovely at my cheap finds and transformations party. It is a party dedicated to folks like us who like to see the beauty in the clearance and thrifted! Here is the link if you are interested and I hope you have an enjoyable weekend! http://www.thescottscrib.com/2012/01/lathrifta-strikes-gold-lathriftas-cheap.html

  4. I was crazy for this lamp and your doodle treatment and wanted you to know I featured it this week on Motivated Monday at BeColorful
    pam

  5. Hi – I thought that this was a great idea! Thanks for sharing it. Did you know that once a month there’s a Pinterest Challenge (first Monday of every month). You should enter this for March. You can find the link to the party on my blog (see the Link Parties on the right side).

    Great idea…
    Linda

    PS – found you through Be Colorful. I sent a project to that party today – Glazed Burlap Wainscoting.

  6. It’s absolutely lovely! Well done.

    Michael

Leave a Reply

