DIY – Painted Vase

Happy Monday!  How was your weekend?  It was a pretty low key weekend for us; grocery shopping, I had some work from my work to catch up on, house cleaning, and of course, the Academy awards show, and I de-stressed by changing my craft room around (more on that in another post).  I also went snooping in my craft closet for something to do and here’s what I found, here’s what I did.

vase 2-2

Looks a bit like stained glass, but it isn’t and so simple to do.  I fhad ound this vase at Joann Fabrics with a 40% off coupon a couple of weeks ago.  It cost me 5 bucks.  I like the twist in the vase shape.  The small bottles of glass paint were in my basket of craft paint.

005

I decided to only use the green and blue.  Just dump the contents of the bottles into the bottom of the vase.  Turn the vase upside down and just turn it in circles.  The paint will slowly just drip down the sides.  Then you just flip the vase over to let the excess paint drip out.  I let mine sit for about 24 hours.

vase 2  vase 1-1

vase inside 2-1

vase inside 3-1

Pretty easy.  Looks great in my bathroom.  Now I just need to find the right thing to put inside, but for now I like it just the way it is.

vase 2-2

-renee

Linking to the following parties…

Movated Monday @ Be Colorfull

Metaphorphosis Monday @ Between Naps On The Porch

Wow Us Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style

Tip Junkie

Home Stories A to Z

Shabby Creek Cottage

Katherines Corner

Serenity Now

TT & J

2 responses to “DIY – Painted Vase

  1. Love this idea. I painted a vase from the outside once but yours has a totally different look that I am crushing on. Great colors. Thanks for sharing on BeColorful

  2. Thanks so much Pam. I have to tell you your blogs and skills inspire me!

Leave a Reply

