Spray Paint Animals

I was delayed today coming home from work.  It was raining cats and dogs and I had to work South today.  My 35 minute commute home turned into 1.5 hours.  The news said 3/4 inch of rain in the last 24 hours.  I need something to make me happy and I found it.  Yay, my favorite girls in blog land are having their final Spring link party today.  Sarah at Thrifty Decor Chick is hosting a spray paint party. 

Spray paint is my favorite thing.  I’m sharing a quick cute transformation.  This is the story of an elephant and a giraffe who met at Marshalls and became fast friends.  They were drawn to each other.  Never mind they had different shapes and sizes.  They bought it was awesome they were “dressed” the same.

Along came the frequent shopper of the clearance aisle.  That would be me and I couldn’t pass this pair up for $1.99 each.

003-001  

I finally brought them out from the craft closet yesterday and gave them a fresh coat of white spray paint.  Perfect for the season, don’t you think?

074-001

073

Before and after…

003-001 074

Stop by Thrifty Decor Chick and check out all ideas.

-renee

2 responses to “Spray Paint Animals

  1. OK. That did it. I was setting up for my church’s yard sale yesterday and saw this cute little kitten in a shoe. Held it for a while, musing over it. Put it down. Tomorrow, before the sale opens, it’s mine. Girl, you “da bom”!!!!!

Leave a Reply

