Penny For Your Thoughts Jar

I have a neighbor who’s a great single mom with two great kids in their early teen years.  Do yiu remember back to when you were that age or do you have kids this age?  I know I had an attitude and my mood swings were sometimes like a wave, up and down, back and forth and I thought I knew everything. 

I was puttering around the house a couple of weeks ago and opened up my crap craft  closet looking for some inspiration.  She (my neighbor) was on my mind and when I saw the apothecary jar sitting on the shelf behold the brainstorm unveiled itself and I knew what I would do.

009    

I printed up a bunch of words, phrases and questions on some green, blue and yellow paper.  They said things like My favorite food is….., If I had a million dollars….What’s your favorite color?….My favorite sport is….. Free Question.  I cut out each sentence separately, folded the paper strips in half and placed them in the jar.

Then I grabbed my glue gun and all the pennies I had leftover from my Penny Roof Birdhouse and glued them on the jar lid top.

010-001 

I should of taken the time to make a nice label but I didn’t.  I just used a painter pen and didn’t do a very good job.  If I made another I would definitely add a label.

010

And that’s it.  The Penny For Your Thoughts Jar now sits on my neighbor’s kitchen table and their pulling out those paper strips and having some good conversation and laughs.

Enjoy!

-renee

Leave a Reply

