A Favorite Weekend + Friday Shout Outs

Happy Good Friday everyone!  This is one of my favorite weekends coming up.  Not only is it Easter this Sunday, it’s also Masters weekend.  Did I ever tell you I like watching golf?  Yes, I’ve played it too, but not lately.  My son started playing when he was 6 years, competitively when he was 8 and is now playing in college.  The best of the best will be at Augusta so I’ll be staying pretty close to the TV. 

I’ve also a few crafts planned so the glue gun will be close by.  I’ll also be puttering and cleaning out a few closets.  Our annual city wide garage sale is April 28 and on April 30 the city provides free pick-up-your-junk day.  And you have to take advantage of that!  I’ll try and pass on a few good tips next week on how to get ready for a garage sale.

I also wanted to thank a couple of incredibly kind bloggers who graciously featured my Dresser which I updated using duct tape.

004-2

I was pleased as punch and pleasantly surprised so THANK YOU to Pam at Be Colorful for hosting Motivated Monday and giving myself and others a venue to share our crafts.  And friends, if you haven’t been to Be Colorful check it out.  I am always in awe of Pam and her artistic talent.  I want to just go steal every table and chair she has painted and tuck it in my house somewhere.

image

I also was blessed to have Beth at Home Stories A to Z feature my dresser.  Beth hosts a Tutorials and Tips Link Party each week and there are always well over 200 crafty/DIY folks that join in the party. 

image 

If you check it out I promise you will go on overload.  It’s kinda  like walking into Hobby Lobby for the first time ever…OVERWHELMED.  If you want to see the post Beth featured m dresser check it out HERE.

Both Pam and Beth do an incredible job with their blogs so be sure to check them out every day.  I know I do!  Thanks again for putting a smile on my face.

Have a Happy Easter everyone.  I hope you find every last one of them hidden eggs.  Otherwise, your going know you forgot one in a couple months!

-renee

Leave a Reply

