Painting A Bench

Hi my friends.  It’s Monday night, I’m watching The Voice and thought I better get this post out.  I should of had it out for today but with such a beautiful weekend, time got away from me.  It’s like going grocery shopping when you’re hungry.  I wanted to accomplish so much and didn’t,oh well, there’s always next weekend.

My neighbors asked me if I would paint their white bench that’s been sitting out in the weather for awhile.  Bob tightened the screws on a couple of slats and gave it a quick sanding after Kathy washed it down.  I used Rust Oleum Hammered spray, white on the wood slats and copper on the rod iron trim.  We still need to add a coat of poly but since it’s on the porch it will be okay for now.

DIY neighbors bench

Here’s the before.

before bench

I think the metal inlay is so pretty in this copper color.

Neighbors bench side   Neighbors bench side close up

Have you had to freshen up any of your outside furniture?

-renee

Leave a Reply

